🌙

Let's create a portfolio website using Dev.to as a CMS

nextjswebdevshowdevreact
Loading...
 

4

 

Published on

July 13, 2021

I have created multiple portfolio website templates using ChakraUI and React. You can check my previous posts for different portfolio templates. My own portfolio mahmad.me is built using ChakraUI. I am a big fan of ChakraUI but since being introduced to Tailwind at work, I've started to understand the benefits. Now I created a portfolio template with Tailwind using Dev.to as a CMS.

Github Repo: https://github.com/MA-Ahmad/mahmad.me Live Demo: https://mahmad-me.vercel.app

Technologies used

  • Tailwind CSS - Have been working with CSS for over 4 years and Tailwind just makes my life easier. It is still CSS and you use flex, grid, etc.
  • TypeScript - It's how JavaScript should have been by default. The combination of static type checking with intelligent code completion provides a significant boost in developer productivity. Not only can you work faster, but you can also catch a ton of errors before they arise.
  • Next.js - I don't try to hide the fact that I love Next.js, it's so simple to use and give so many out of the box features.
  • Dev.to API - to dynamically build the blog.
  • Framer Motion - to add slick and beautiful animations.

Things I'll improve

  • Add a custom domain name
  • Add my resume
  • Add Canonical URLs to my blog page

Preview

blog

React, comment and follow on